My A to Z Blogging Challenge

Alphabetical inspiration and motivation for bloggers

G is for Guadiana

Looking across the Guadiana from peaceful Alcoutim

Looking across the Guadiana from peaceful Alcoutim

My next post seems to flow quite naturally from my recent trip across the Guadiana River. More than 800 kilometres long, if you look at it on a map it’s very clear that the bulk of this river is in Spanish territory. It rises in Castile-La Mancha and shortly after the Spanish city of Badajoz, turns south, forming the border with Portugal for most of the remainder of its length.

It’s this southern area that I love, and with which I’m familiar. Discover it with me here.

About restlessjo

Hi! I’m Jo! Johanna when I’m feeling posh, Jan to my Dad, and Joasiu to my Polish family. A bit of a mix-up, that’s me. The one constant, however, is my restless nature. I love to travel and to explore our world. It doesn’t have to be the big wide world. I can be ridiculously happy not too far from home, so long as I’m seeking new horizons. Of course I have a wish list, and it was to help me fulfil my dreams that I started to write travel guides for a venture called Simonseeks. I’d always kept a travel diary, and it was hugely satisfying to share my experiences and to make new friends who shared my passion for travel. Alas, Simonseeks hit a few troubles, but I still find myself writing about my travels. I’ve become addicted. I’d love to share them, and to make more friends. So, it has to be a blog- right? Or do I mean- write?

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on January 14, 2013 by in G is for..., My Personal A to Z, Photography, Portugal, Travel, Writing and tagged , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Browse categories