My A to Z Blogging Challenge

Alphabetical inspiration and motivation for bloggers

S is for Seven Saucy, Scenic Photos of Storms River Village

If you are after some adventurous activities, look no further than Storm River Village.  Set in the middle of the forest at the foothills of the Tsitsikamma Forest, this tiny village is filled with character.  It tells a story going all the way back to the 1800’s when elephants used to roam the area, then the foresters arrived and slowly a village developed.  From the Tsitsikamma Village Inn which began as a hunting lodge in the mid 1800’s to the many guesthouses and backpackers, there is accommodation to suit every budget.

To add some spice, make sure you pop into Marilyn’s 60’s Diner – Click HERE to read more

Marilyn's 60's Diner, Storms River Village, Garden Route, South Africa

About Cynthia Simpson - HapiDayz Travel Blog

I am a fun loving woman who loves to explore new destinations and experiences. My philosophy in life is “Have suitcase, will travel” and I like to drag my family and friends along with me to share in the joy. Naturally, along the journey of “life” I like to indulge in long, lazy lunches, delicious champagne, creamy chocolate and most important, lots of laughter……Having being in travel for many years, I write about my personal experiences, mostly about Southern Africa but I do also get to travel internationally so will pop in some stories about my travels abroad. As food and wine are an integral part of my travel experience I also explore both those topics as well.

Leave a comment

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Browse categories