My A to Z Blogging Challenge

Alphabetical inspiration and motivation for bloggers

N is for my 3 NEW finds in (K)NYSNA on the Garden Route

I spent the last week down the Garden Route and could not resist writing about Knysna.  Our locals, no doubt will roll their eyes that I have included this in my Personal A – Z under N.

I have two reasons though for placing this under “N” – firstly, while doing some research on Knysna I read that the first map of Knysna referred to the Nysna River.   Apparently this modern way of spelling Knysna with a “K” only came about in the late 1700’s.

The second reason is that I know that our overseas travellers have great problems wondering how one pronounces Knysna.

Continue to read this Post by clicking HERE – please do leave comments and share, I always appreciate it!

The Heads, Knysna on the Garden Route, South Africa

The Knysna Heads – Garden Route

About Cynthia Simpson - HapiDayz Travel Blog

I am a fun loving woman who loves to explore new destinations and experiences. My philosophy in life is “Have suitcase, will travel” and I like to drag my family and friends along with me to share in the joy. Naturally, along the journey of “life” I like to indulge in long, lazy lunches, delicious champagne, creamy chocolate and most important, lots of laughter……Having being in travel for many years, I write about my personal experiences, mostly about Southern Africa but I do also get to travel internationally so will pop in some stories about my travels abroad. As food and wine are an integral part of my travel experience I also explore both those topics as well.

One comment on “N is for my 3 NEW finds in (K)NYSNA on the Garden Route

  1. Julie Dawn Fox
    December 10, 2012

    Yey, It worked 🙂

Leave a comment

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Browse categories